Stat sheet
Neuralink's key figures as of October 2026, each with the date it was reported and a link to where it came from. The patient, trial site, and study counts update from the Neura Pod database whenever a profile or site is added.
Neuralink began implanting people in January 2024 and has run its trials at hospitals in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, and the United Arab Emirates.
Patients with a public profile
Patients whose names or stories are public.
Live count · Patient profiles
Count of patients, from Neura Pod patient profiles.
| Condition | Patients |
|---|
Count of patients by the country of the hospital that implanted them.
| Country | Patients |
|---|
A channel is one stream of brain data from an electrode, and BPS (bits per second) measures how much information a person sends with a cursor on a grid task.
1,024 to 3,000
Channels per implant
Earlier implants had about 1,000 channels. A VOICE trial participant's implant has 3,000.
September 2026 · September 2026 update
11.32 BPS
Cursor control record
Set by participant P15. The previous record was 10.39 BPS.
October 1, 2026 · The 11.32 BPS record
50,000+ hours
Brain recordings used for pretraining
Freeform recordings streamed by participants since the trial began.
October 1, 2026 · Neuralink
9,000+ hours
Recorded by the first patient
Noland Arbaugh's share of the 50,000 hours.
October 1, 2026 · Neuralink
Records from other groups and earlier Neuralink patients are on the BCI speed records page.
Neuralink is a private company, so its valuation comes from funding rounds and from trades between shareholders.
365
Estimated employees
LinkedIn associated members divided by 1.90.
September 27, 2026 · September 2026 update
$1.24B
Raised in five rounds
Series A in 2017 through Series E in 2025, from the table below.
2017 to 2025 · Funding table
$29B to $42B
Latest private trade valuations
Secondary trades in the months before July 2026, per Caplight data. These are not prices Neuralink set.
July 21, 2026 · Business Insider
Millions of US dollars, as reported for each round.
The full table with dates, valuations, and sources is below the charts.
Billions of US dollars. Funding rounds and private trades are shown separately.
| Date | Type | Valuation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 2021 | Series C round | About $2B | Reuters via CNBC |
| Jun 2023 | Private trades | About $5B | Reuters via CNBC |
| Jun 2025 | Series E round, before the new money | $9B | Semafor |
| Jul 2026 | Private trades | $29B to $42B | Business Insider |
| Round | Date | Raised | Valuation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series A | Aug 2017 | $27M | Not disclosed | Bloomberg |
| Series B | May 2019 | $39M | Not disclosed | Bloomberg |
| Series C | Jul 2021 | $205M | About $2B (reported in 2023) | Neuralink |
| Series D | Aug 2023, extended Nov 2023 | $323M | Not disclosed | SiliconANGLE, MassDevice |
| Series E | Jun 2025 | $650M | $9B before the new money | TechCrunch |
The 2017 and 2019 rounds were disclosed in SEC filings, and funding trackers list them as Series A and Series B. Series D was $280 million in August 2023 plus $43 million added in November 2023.
The patient count of 27+ is the number of trial participants Neura Pod can confirm publicly. The condition and country charts count every patient: the ones with public profiles by their profile details, and the rest as "Not yet public". Company figures come from Neuralink, from news reports, and from Neura Pod's monthly updates, and each tile names its date and source.
Private trade prices are deals between shareholders, not prices Neuralink sets. Neura Pod is independent and has no affiliation with Neuralink, and nothing here is investment or medical advice. See the disclosures.
